咨询顾问

凭借在不同终端市场积累的丰富模拟经验,TZERO通过稳健的原理确保了项目实现其里程碑目标。其中的独特方法包括正在申请专利的螺杆移动边界、预测型腔模板、模具结构优化以及模具内流变学

TZERO® 尤其专注于技术复杂的项目,例如:

  • 顺序针阀浇口
  • 家族模具
  • 高腔模具
  • 短周期成型
  • 二次成型
  • 嵌件注塑
  • 多色注塑
  • 叠层模具
  • 精密注塑成型
  • 镜片成型

精选成果

螺杆移动边界

螺杆移动边界使用模拟的现有构建模块来建模注射单元并应用螺杆移动,就像现实生产中的注塑工艺那样。这种方法对于模拟顺序针阀浇口或进料系统中发生的较大压缩效果尤其有效。

螺杆移动边界有助于预测注塑机的真实注射压力(与压力损失相反)、料筒尺寸范围以及针阀浇口打开和关闭的行程位置设置。它也提高了模腔压力预测的准确性和注塑机对锁模力的要求。

这种正在申请专利的方法在RJG内部开发并验证。

预测模板传输

我们投入了多年的精力和资源,在传感器测量数据与成型模拟之间建立的关联。因此,我们开发了这种正在申请专利的方法,使用户能够将所预测的模腔压力和温度传输到eDART®系统。这一点可以在试模过程中完成,从而加快了工艺的开发。

一旦模板得到尽可能地匹配,就可以量化预测模板和最终模板之间的偏差,并可以研究相关的影响因素。预测模板传输还允许用户关联模拟中使用的材料参数。

模具变形

模具变形分析有助于识别需要最大支撑的模具区域以及分型面的变形量。当模具发生变形时,也会发生很多不合乎要求的重量和尺寸变化,甚至造成代价高昂的模具损坏。该分析有助于确定稳健的支撑柱布局及结构布局,以优化顶针、冷却系统和其他模具组件的设计。

这种专利方法的开发和验证采用了RJG模具变形传感器与FEA(有限元分析)结果相结合的方式。

Consulting

With extensive simulation experience across various end markets, TZERO utilizes robust principles to ensure projects meet their milestones. Several unique approaches include patent-pending screw moving boundary, predictive cavity template, mold structure optimization, and in mold rheology.

TZERO® particularly specializes in technically complex projects, such as:

  • Sequential valve gates
  • Family molds
  • High cavitation
  • Short cycle molding
  • Over molding
  • Insert molding
  • Multi-shot molding
  • Stack molds
  • Tight tolerance molding
  • Lens molding

Featured Deliverables

Screw Moving Boundary

Screw Moving Boundary uses the existing building blocks of simulation to model the injection unit and apply screw movement, just like a real-world injection molding process. This method is particularly effective to simulate sequential valve gates or large compressibility effects that occur in the feeding system.

Screw Moving Boundary helps to predict true injection pressure of the machine (as opposed to pressure loss), range of the barrel size, and the stroke position setting of valve gate opening and closing. It also improves the accuracy of cavity pressure prediction and clamp force requirements of the machine.

This patent-pending approach was developed and validated within RJG.

Predictive Template Transfer

We have invested many years and resources into creating a correlation between sensor measurement data and molding simulations. As a result, we developed this patent-pending method, which enables users to transfer the predicted cavity pressure and temperature to the eDART® system. This can be done at the tryout event, speeding up process development.

Once the template is matched as closely as possible, the deviation between the predicted and final templates can be quantified, and relevant influential factors can be studied. Predicted template transfer also allows users to correlate the material parameters used in simulation.

Mold Deflection

Mold Deflection Analysis helps to identify the area of the mold requiring the most support as well as the deflection magnitude of the parting surface. When mold deflection occurs, as do many undesired weight/dimensional variations or even costly mold damage. This analysis helps to determine the layout of robust support pillars or structures to optimize the design of ejector pins, cooling systems, and other mold components.

This proprietary approach was developed and validated using RJG’s mold deflection sensors in combination with FEA (finite element analysis) code.